Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of Wood River Reviews

  • 1401 Vaughn Rd, Wood River, IL 62095

Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of Wood River Reviews

At Jack Schmitt Chevrolet Wood River we boast a proven, well-trained sales staff with over 150 combined years of experience to better serve our customers. Our quality, customer focused managers oversee and approve all sales at our dealership to insure that you receive the BEST price possible on a new or used vehicle. Plenty of new and pre-owned cars, trucks and vans are waiting for you. Chevrolet's in Wood River, Alton, Edwardsville include; New Camaro's, New Chevy Volt, Equinox, Duramax Diesel Trucks, New Corvettes, New Tahoe's, Used Cars Wood River, Check us out at http://SchmittChevrolet.com and give us a call 618-979-4773 today..!!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 91

Facebook Verified
"Awesome Job, Great service!!!"

Review Verified on 10/2/2012
Facebook Verified
"Fantastic customer service! Very friendly and helpful."

Review Verified on 10/2/2012
Facebook Verified
"I purchased a 2012 Chevy Malibu, thanks for a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very professional and personable. I definitely will be recommending to friends and family."

Review Verified on 4/27/2012
Facebook Verified
"Excellent customer service! Ronnie Durbin is the best sale associate in the St. Louis area."

Review Verified on 4/14/2012
Facebook Verified
"This process was very painless. Excellent employees and professionalism."

Review Verified on 4/7/2012
Facebook Verified
"I had a wonderful experience at Jack Schmitt of Wood River. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions and never left my side the whole time I was there. I will highly recommend them to my family and friends."

Review Verified on 3/31/2012
Facebook Verified
"Service staff was outstanding"

Review Verified on 3/26/2012
Facebook Verified
"very happy"

Review Verified on 3/19/2012
"Jason made my auto buying experience a pleasurable one. Everyone I dealt with was knowledgable and friendly. Thank you, Gary Brooks"

Review Verified on 10/12/2012
"Jeff Barrows was incredible. He gave me fantastic service. He was also incredibly knowledgable about the cars. Overall it was excellent service."

Review Verified on 10/8/2012
"The sales consultant was friendly and professional. There was no high pressure sales involved. My buying experience was pleasant and enjoyable. They worked with me to get me in the car I needed. I will be back."

Review Verified on 10/3/2012
"My wife and I came onto the lot after close to look at some of the cars when a nice gentleman came over and asked if he could help us.I didn't want a pushy salesman hovering around but to my surprise he was not pushy ,in fact he was very helpful and gave me his card so we came in the next day and bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze from Mr. Jeff Barrows"

Review Verified on 9/7/2012
"My husband and I had a super experience buying our new Malibu from Jack Schmitt Chevrolet. Jeff Barrows was our salesman, Bill Thompson helped us on the phone initially and Larry Lewis took care of us with the financing; all three men did a great job and made car buying a terrific experience! Thank you!"

Review Verified on 8/11/2012
"Jeff Barrows was real nice and very informational. These guys know what they are doing and provide good service!"

Review Verified on 8/4/2012
"We bought a Cobalt from Jack Schmitt Chevrolet and Everett. Everything went great and Tim in finance treated us perfectly. We couldn't ask for any better."

Review Verified on 8/1/2012
"We were greeted promptly and helped. We weren't pressured to buy anything we weren't interested in."

Review Verified on 7/30/2012
"I had a good salesman and good service at Jack Schmitt Chevy."

Review Verified on 7/30/2012
"I had a great experience buying my new 2012 Silverado. Kyle and Otter were extremely helpful, I recommend them if your looking for a new Chevy."

Review Verified on 7/28/2012
"Great service, Jason was really helpful and patient. He looked for what I said I needed and I will be buying it today!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2012
"Jeff and Kerry made it very fast and easy to get my new Camaro today."

Review Verified on 7/28/2012
"My salesperson BJ Raymond was super nice and everyone I ran into was very polite and treated me nice. I was recommended to Jack Schmitt by a friend who said they gave her good service and she was right."

Review Verified on 7/24/2012
"Jeff Barrows was a very nice salesperson and did extremely well. He made the car buying experience easy. He also minded our time when we didn't have a lot of time to spend at the dealership."

Review Verified on 7/23/2012
"My husband and I bought two used cars from Everett Droit. He was the most personable salesman I have seen in a long time. We bought a 2010 Jeep and a 2007 PT Cruiser. I will come back to you because of his honesty and integrity. No pressure sales. Let Everett know what you are looking for and price range, and he will do his best to help you. Thanks The Schulz's, Becky, and Miranda."

Review Verified on 7/20/2012
"Good dealership to deal with! Very friendly people and I made a good deal. Thanks so much."

Review Verified on 7/16/2012
"My experience buying my Sonic at Jack Schmitt was great! My salesman Matt gave me awesome customer service and took care of my needs. I would recommend anyone looking for a car to visit Jack Schmitt Chevrolet and Matt Osborne!"

Review Verified on 7/14/2012
"CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT. MY SALESMAN MATT MET ALL OF MY NEEDS AND MORE. ALSO I WOULD RECOMMEND JACK SCHMITT TO OTHER POTENTIAL PEOPLE LOOKING TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE"

Review Verified on 7/7/2012
"Great experience! Great people to work with! Will definitely recommend them to anyone."

Review Verified on 7/3/2012
"Very friendly sales staff. Jeff Barrows was very accommodating and cordial."

Review Verified on 6/30/2012
"The service I received at Jack Schmitt was excellent! Jeff Barrows, Tim, and Ray were excellent to work with! All the staff was very professional."

Review Verified on 6/23/2012
"Jeff was great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. Gave upfront answers and I felt very comfortable with him. Would definitely recommend him to others looking to buy a vehicle. (Even though he's a Reds Fan)"

Review Verified on 6/12/2012
"This dealer has some great people working for the welfare of the customer. Ready to help save them money and go the extra mile to satisfy you. Jeff the tech. in the shop knows his job."

Review Verified on 6/9/2012
"AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! We just bought a 2013 Chevy Malibu (RED). We Love the GR8 service we got from Doug, Jeff & Tim ! You all were Wonderful, so very helpful & knowledgeable.. I can sum up in one word "OUTSTANDING" Thank-you..This is our 2nd car bought from Jack Schmitt... We will be back for the 3rd ! <3"

Review Verified on 6/6/2012
"Jason Haug has been the best salesman we have ever dealt with. His knowledge was above most and was very helpful in the purchase."

Review Verified on 5/31/2012
"Awesome service! Jeff Barrows assisted in selling us a Silverado truck to our satisfaction. There were many customers, which created a backlog, however, all were sure to apologize. Thank You!"

Review Verified on 5/31/2012
"Thanks to the staff at Jack Schmitt-Wood River! We had a great experience when purchasing our new Chevrolet Equinox. Chris Phillips did an excellent job assisting with our purchase...very knowledgeable, friendly and personable. We would recommend Chris Phillips & Jack Schmitt to anyone shopping for a new car"

Review Verified on 5/21/2012
"My overall experience with Jack Schmitt Chevrolet Wood River and Kyle was second to none. I will be highly recommending them to all my friends and family. We are very excited about our new 2013 Malibu Eco!!!"

Review Verified on 5/19/2012
"Great service! Very helpful in helping us get a new car. We needed special arrangements and they helped make everything work out for us."

Review Verified on 5/18/2012
"Recently I was in the greater St. Louis area to assist my parents with the purchase of a new vehicle. I wanted to keep them in a GM product and I wanted the additional security and peace of mind knowing that they had OnStar available. I knew when I began the vehicle search there were going to be challenges. My father has experienced health issues which has limited his ability to easily enter and exit a vehicle. Instead of running him all over and having him try vehicles I opted to do a little leg work up front to determine if I thought a vehicle was a possible fit and would meet his requirements. Having been out of the Edwardsville, IL/Wood River, IL area for several years I did a dealer search and found that Jack Schmitt Chevrolet was still located in Wood River. I thought an Equinox might be just the right vehicle to meet the my father"

Review Verified on 5/17/2012
"Thank you all so much for making the process painless. Ross and Tim are awesome! I love my new Equinox!!"

Review Verified on 5/15/2012
"Excellent service, Jason is a prime example of how a car salesman should act."

Review Verified on 5/14/2012
"WOW!! Excellent experience from start to finish. Never been treated in such a courteous professional manner. Sales man Doug Stoutner and finance Manager OTTER ARE THE GREATEST!!!! Would recommend Jack Schmitt to anyone. If you don't know SCHMITT You JUST DON'T KNOW"

Review Verified on 5/10/2012
"We had great service all the way through. We had Thom help us in sales, he was patient while we looked, and let us take our time. Tim assisted us with the financing, and was very helpful to get us to our payment. Rick was also great with dealing with us. Awesome experience! We will be back again."

Review Verified on 5/8/2012
Reviews 1 - 42 of 91

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by